Grandview Heights Schools

Skip to main content

Board of Education General Information

Grandview Heights Schools Board of Education Meeting Information
The Board of Education is committed to keeping the Grandview Heights Schools community informed about the district and its activities and welcomes attendance and participation at the meetings.  The Public Participation Board Policy is attached for reference. 

At the July 8, 2020, Board of Education Special Meeting, the Board of Education voted to hold a regular meeting on Wednesday, July 22, 2020, at 7 p.m.


The location of the meeting will be via video conference due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The Ohio General Assembly and Attorney General have approved the use of virtual meetings as a viable alternative to conducting public hearings during this time, and the district’s alternative complies with the new statutory directives.  To observe the meeting via the district's YouTube channel, please visit


If you would like to speak during the public participation portion of the meeting, then please email Hayley Head, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent, at by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, July 22, with your request to speak.


The June 24, 2020, regular Board of Education Meeting can be viewed here:



The Board of Education also set the regular meeting schedule for 2020.  The dates are as follows:
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2020
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020 (Board Work Session)
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2020
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2020 (See above for location information.)
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2020
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2020 (Board Work Session)
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2020
  • W
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2020
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2020
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020
Photographed from left: (seated) Kevin Guse, Emily Gephart, and Eric Bode; (standing) Andy Culp, Molly Wassmuth, Beth Collier, and Jesse Truett.