Grandview Heights Schools

Skip to main content

Board of Education General Information

Grandview Heights Schools Board of Education Meeting Information
 
The Board of Education is committed to keeping the Grandview Heights Schools community informed about the district and its activities and welcomes attendance and participation at the meetings.  The Public Participation Board Policy is attached for reference.  
 

Beginning in April 2020, the location of the meetings will be via video conference due to the COVID-19 pandemic. The Ohio General Assembly and Attorney General have approved the use of virtual meetings as a viable alternative to conducting public hearings during this time, and the district’s alternative complies with the new statutory directives.  To observe the meeting via the district's YouTube channel, please visit

https://www.youtube.com/c/GrandviewHeightsSchools

 

If you would like to address the board during Public Participation portion on the agenda, please email Hayley Head, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent, at hayley.head@ghschools.org by 5 p.m. on Wednesday, September 9, with your request to speak.

The Board of Education Regular Meeting schedule for 2020 is below: 
 
  • Wednesday, February 12, 2020
  • Saturday, February 15, 2020 (Board Work Session)
  • Wednesday, March 11, 2020
  • Wednesday, April 8, 2020 (See above for location information.)
  • Wednesday, May 13, 2020
  • Wednesday, June 3, 2020 (Board Work Session)
  • Wednesday, June 24, 2020
  • Wednesday, July 22, 2020
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2020
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2020
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020

 

Beginning with the June 24, 2020, regular Board of Education Meeting, meetings can be viewed and reviewed via the district's YouTube channel here:

https://www.youtube.com/c/GrandviewHeightsSchools

 

 



 
Photographed from left: (seated) Kevin Guse, Emily Gephart, and Eric Bode; (standing) Andy Culp, Molly Wassmuth, Beth Collier, and Jesse Truett.