Grandview Heights Schools

Skip to main content

Morning / Weekly Announcements

Grandview Heights High School
Morning and Weekly Announcements 

 

Due to COVID-19, Grandview Heights Schools will be closed through Friday, May 1, 2020.  All school activities and practices have been cancelled during the school closure.  For updates, please visit https://www.ghschools.org/apps/pages/covid19

During this time of school closure, we want to make sure that our Grandview Heights High School seniors have the ability to apply for college scholarships from home.  In you have questions, contact Mrs. O’Shaughnessy at jane.oshaughnessy@ghschools.org. Here are the scholarships that are still available and where seniors should send them.  The applications are attached at the bottom of this page.
 
Seniors: The Mirolo Charitable Scholarship has changed it's deadline from May 1st to April 15th. If you are going to go to college in Ohio, please apply for this scholarship. It's worth several thousand dollars. You can get a copy of the application by going to the first page of the district website. The application can be mailed or emailed. When you apply, email me (Mrs. O'Shaughnessy) so that I can send your transcript. I also can do a recommendation for you if you need it. Don't miss out on this tremendous opportunity. APPLY BY APRIL 15TH. Questions? Email Mrs. O'Shaughnessy.
 

 

Tri-Village Lions Club Scholarship

Email: uglytoes5 7@gmail.com

Or mail to:

Kelkey-Stafford

1722 Bedford Road

Columbus, Ohio 43212

Deadline: April 6, 2020

 

FCBank has extended the deadline for its scholarship. Please click the link for more information:

https://www.fcbank.bank/who-we-are/community-involvement/scholarship-program

 

A Message from Washington University in St. Louis

If you are looking for a world-class education, a diverse and supportive community, and the opportunity to make real world changes in a collaborative learning environment—then WashU may be the school for you! 

There will be a Virtual WashU Information Session for students to learn more about the admissions process, academic programs, campus community, and financial aid and scholarships. There will also be plenty of time for students to ask questions! 

 

Register to reserve a spot and WashU will send an email with a link to the online session before the event.

Register Here
Tuesday, April 7
7:00 - 8:00 p.m. EST 

If the following time does not work, students can attend any virtual session on our WashU Near You Page. Choose a date and time that works best for you.  For additional information, please call the Office of Undergraduate Admissions at (800) 638-0700 or (314) 935-6000.

   

 Athletics

Visit: www.ghathletics.org 

Robert Brown, Principal, 614-485-4000, rob.brown@ghschools.org 

Shawn Hinkle, Assistant Principal, 614-485-4003, shawn.hinkle@ghschools.org

Brad Bertani, Athletic Director, 614-485-4009, brad.bertani@ghschools.org 

Bryan Stork, School Counselor 614-485-4027  bryan.stork@ghschools.org 

Jane O’Shaughnessy, College/Career Counselor 614-485-4028, jane.oshaughnessy@ghschools.org 

Teresa Clayton, Secretary, 614-485-4000, teresa.clayton@ghschools.org 

Cheri Berlin, Attendance Secretary, 614-485-4004, cheri.berlin@ghschools.org 

Karen Feast, Athletic Secretary  614-485-4008, karen.feast@ghschools.org 

 

Phone: 614-485-4000 (office)
Phone: 614-485-4004 (attendance)
Fax: 614-485-1067
School Hours: 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

   

#GHSDreamBig