Grandview Heights Schools

Skip to main content

Morning / Weekly Announcements

 
Thursday, January 21, 2021
 

Good morning and welcome to our GHHS 2020-2021 school year.  We are all committed to making this a great school year!    

 

Today is DAY TWO

EVEN Classes 2, 4, 6 and 8.

 

CHESS CLUB will be meeting TODAY in Mr. Hecker’s room. Be sure to bring your computer, so that you can play with us through chess.com. Also, please DO NOT eat your lunch at the meeting. Hope to see you there!

 

ATTENTION ALL STUDENTS AND STAFF

LAST CHANCE:

Picture takes and retakes – Tuesday, February 2, 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

If you are having a retake, please bring your picture packet with you.

Forms available in the front hallway.

 

ATTENTION SENIORS:

Please submit your senior portrait, baby photo, and activity form to Brynne or Mrs. Black by February 5th in order to be included in the yearbook. Please remind your parents and family members that senior ads are due March 1st. See Mrs. Black for more details.

 

EMPOWERING YOUNG WOMEN

If you can Dream It, you can Be It!  Girls grades 6-12 are invited to join Soroptimist International of Columbus and Franklin County as they present a one day, free event via Zoom to meet some very inspiring women in different careers.  During the event, they will also be empowered to dream and learn how to create achievable goals.  This insightful and engaging event with prizes and t-shirts will be held on Saturday, February 20th from 10 am - 12:30 pm.  To register, go to https://bit.ly/3qvxeIT

 

LUNCH & BREAKFAST ENTREES

Thursday ~ Italian Sub (or Salad or PBJ) & Yogurt

Friday ~ Taco (or Salad or PBJ) & Mini Cini

 

A THOUGHT FOR TODAY

“A day wasted on others is not wasted on one’s self.”  –  Charles Dickens

 

 

 

Grandview Heights Athletics - www.ghathletics.org

Grandview Heights High School Alumni Association - https://grandviewheightsalumni.com/

Grandview Heights High School Contact Information

Robert Brown, Principal, 614-485-4000, rob.brown@ghschools.org 

Shawn Hinkle, Assistant Principal, 614-485-4000, shawn.hinkle@ghschools.org

Bryan Stork, School Counselor 614-485-4027, bryan.stork@ghschools.org 

Jane O’Shaughnessy, College/Career Counselor 614-485-4028, jane.oshaughnessy@ghschools.org

Teresa Clayton, Secretary, 614-485-4000, teresa.clayton@ghschools.org

Cheri Berlin, Attendance Secretary, 614-485-4004, cheri.berlin@ghschools.org 

Brad Bertani, Athletic Director, 614-485-4009, brad.bertani@ghschools.org

Karen Feast, Athletic Secretary 614-485-4008, karen.feast@ghschools.org 

 

Bobcat Week in Preview  

GHHS HYBRID LEARNING

Return to the Hybrid model on Monday, January 11, Day 1.

 

SPRING MUSICAL PARENT MEETING

Monday, January 11, 6:30 p.m.

GHHS Cafeteria

Social distancing, masks required.  GHHSmusical2021

 

COLLEGE CREDIT PLUS INFORMATIONAL MEETING

Tuesday, January 12, 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Link:  https://meet.google.com/vcs-sczc-uda?hs=224

This meeting is for parents and students grades 6-11 who are interested in taking college courses next year. Students who enroll in the College Credit Plus program will receive both high school and college credit for the courses taken. The program is free. This program will be co-presented by the Director of The Ohio State University Academy, Michele Brown and Mrs. O'Shaughnessy, GHHS College/Career Counselor. (see attachment)

Questions?  Contact Mrs. O'Shaughnessy jane.oshaughnessy@ghschools.org

 

BOARD OF EDUCATION ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING & BUDGET HEARING

Wednesday, January 13, 7:00 p.m.

https://www.youtube.com/c/GrandviewHeightsSchools

The Budget Hearing will precede the Board of Education meeting at 6:30 p.m.

 

CONGRATULATIONS to the new Key Club officers: Anna Bullock - President, Nina Brown - Vice President, Olivia Schweinhagen - Secretary, Simone Chordas - Treasurer, and Vivi Chute - Communications! 

 

STUDENTS APPLYING TO NHS - The deadline for submitting service hours to Mrs. Wieland has been extended to 3:00 p.m. on Friday, January 15.  Paper and/or digital copies of service forms will be accepted.  Students may contact Mrs. Wieland for questions.

 

MARTIN LUTHER KING DAY

-Monday, January 18

No classes, district wide

 

DISTRICT HEALTH SERVICES

District Nurse, Amy Elliott, R.N. Visit our Health Services page:

DistrictHealthServices

 

CONSTRUCTION UPDATES

For the latest information regarding our construction progress, including the latest Hard Hat Update video, visit https://www.ghschools.org/apps/pages/construction

 

Contact Information: 

Robert Brown, Principal, brown@ghschools.org

Shawn Hinkle, Assistant Principal, hinkle@ghschools.org

Bryan Stork, School Counselor 614-485-4027 stork@ghschools.org

Jane O’Shaughnessy, College/Career Counselor 614-485-4028 oshaughnessy@ghschools.org

Teresa Clayton, Secretary, 614-485-4000 clayton@ghschools.org

Cheri Berlin, Attendance Secretary, 614-485-4004 berlin@ghschools.org

Karen Feast, Athletic Secretary 614-485-4008 feast@ghschools.org